I’m thankful…

…for God the Father, His Son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit…for the cross and all that Jesus made available through that cross to those willing to receive it

…for grandchildren and sunny days at the beach

…for sunrises, even when the red sky foretells of coming storms…because my hope is based on Jesus Christ and nothing less

..for peaceful sunsets at the end of blessed days

..for spring days abounding with flowers in all their varied colors, sizes and aromas

…summer green all over

..for fall days and nights and brightly painted mountains

…winter beauty with mountains dressed in snow

..for the Body of Christ…brothers and sister, near and far…related to each other by the Holy Spirit…joined in worship, praise, prayer, service, ministry and fellowship…knitted together in love

…did I mention grandchildren…and a husband, a daughter, a son, and their spouses…a mother, a father, a sister, a brother and their spouses…aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces, nephews, and grandparents, long gone, but still close to my heart

…for all the joys of nature

…mountain streams

…for rain

…lakes, rivers, and creeks

…gardens, orchards, farms….provision of food

So many more people and things to be grateful for…friends…new and old, homes, comfort, love and acceptance…safety, good health and strength…helpers, servers, supporters and mentors…provision and jobs…laughter, fun and adventure…seasons, climates, holidays, celebrations… people of all nations…visitors, guest, neighbors and strangers…memories, and anticipation of the future…painful lessons learned… fears overcome…tears shed with loved ones…

How do I wrap this up?  During this week before Thanksgiving, as I become still to consider, the good in life is without measure. Even the bad is made right by God’s grace and loving kindness. To abide in Christ is a win-win. He causes us to walk in His favor and He cause what would be considered painful or wrong to be made favorable for our good.  So, I praise you Lord with all my heart! I thank you for each and every day You have given me, and for whatever lies ahead.

Isaiah 30:18 Amplified Bible (AMP)

18 And therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him [for His victory, His favor, His love, His peace, His joy, and His matchless, unbroken companionship]!

Connecting, with love

Donna

14 thoughts on “I’m thankful…

  1. Hi Donna, many blessings for Thanksgiving, I loved your message, the pictures and your heart thoughts, giving thanks in all things as you shared is very important even when things go wrong, yes we can indeed give thanks that we are not alone and that God will bring good out of it always. He does not hurt us to teach us but He does heal us after we have reaped what we sowed and then come to our senses repenting of the wrong we have done. He will not take away our freedom to choose even if it’s to walk in a worldly way but when we ask we receive His guidance. I love the Song change my heart oh Lord, and yes He does wait till we ask but wow when we do we are conformed into the image of Jesus and perfected in Love ….How good is that!

    You reminded me of a Story about being Thankful Donna, it’s not new but it’s well done, I’m not sure who the Author is, I received it a few years ago, I will Post it in the near future when my Computer is running again and add your Link.

    Christian Love Anne

  2. Thanks Anne! My heart’s desire is to see thanksgiving offered to God more and more. May we His children be grateful for all His goodness, in all of our days, in every situation. When we walk in gratitude, we walk through the pain, suffering and trials of life with victory….and above all else He is glorified! Happy Thanksgiving! Love you both…..Donna

    • I enjoyed the times we shared Donna and will keep in touch with you and let you know about our new Blog or if we continue with this one, take Care and God bless you and your Loved ones greatly.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne ( Melodyanne)

      • I’ve abbreviated your comments so as to allow more privacy for you. I am praying with you about those issues, and expect God to bring a breakthrough and victory for you soon. love you dear sister…..Donna

  3. Awesome pix. How blessed we are! I am thankful for you, my friend. You were/are a part of my journey with Him. Thank you for allowing Him to use you in my life! Love you and have a blessed Thaksgiving!

    • Every time I am reminded about you, I realize our friendship has always been centered around God. He has done a lot of work over these years in both of us. We are so blessed that He continually moves us toward the destiny He planned for our lives. You are a rich treasure from God for me, T, and always will be…Happy Thanksgiving…love you and all your family….Donna

    • Thank you Island Traveler! Those who know the Lord, live each day in expectation of His love and grace. We are truly blessed because we will never be disappointed in our expectations.

Leave a Reply -

